TOKYO Online City Promotion
  • TOKYO METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT
  • Tokyo Tokyo

The Okura Tokyo

ACCOMMODATION
To create a truly Japanese hotel with elegance and comfort equal to the world’s best luxury hotels – this was our vision when the Hotel Okura Tokyo opened its doors in 1962, and it remains so with The Okura Tokyo’s reborn in 2019. The Okura Tokyo is a synthesis of our group’s two brands: The Okura Heritage, representing authentic elegance and refinement, and The Okura Prestige, representing contemporary luxury and urbanity. We have carefully cultivated these two brands since the hotel first opened, guided by the Japanese aesthetic of valuing understated refinement over overstated luxury, as well as of providing the utmost in Japanese hospitality for every guest.

SEMINAR SCHEDULE

Thursday, February 4(Day 3)JST 15:35 - / ICT 13:35 - / SGT 14:35 - / MST 14:35 -, Thursday, February 4(Day 3)JST 19:05 - / GMT 10:05 - / CET 11:05 -
TIMETABLE

COMPANY DATA

Location
2-10-4 Toranomon Minato-ku Tokyo
Phone number
+81 3-3224-6600
Website
https://theokuratokyo.jp/en/
Sales Manager, Sales Department
Miho Nagaya
CONTACT

CHARACTERISTICS

The most accomplished part of the hotel "The Okura Lobby", the landmark and icon of the original version, reproduced by the son of the former architecture, Mr. Yoshio Taniguchi, says much more about the traditional beauty of Japanese essence and ambience.
The Okura Prestige Tower, guest rooms are located on the 28-36th
floor and the 37-40th Club floors. These rooms also have an expansive width of 6-7m and average size of 50㎡, offering a panorama at 120-190m above ground level. Your guest will be satisfied with the best masterpiece of modernism architecture based on Japanese hotel.
The guest rooms of Heritage Wing floors 6th to 17th are construsted
with a traditional Japanese design, and priority is placed on the independence of the Okura as a guest space for greeting even global dignitaries. To ensure a sublime stay, even the standard Heritage Room has 8m wide windows and 60㎡ of space, some of the most spacious in Tokyo.
The Okura Tokyo offers inherited traditional multi cuisine. The Japanese Cuisine “Yamazato”, in addition to separate counters for sushi and tempura, a dining counter for serving chef's selection for the day. Enjoy a blissful time in the Japanese-style interior integrating with the garden.
The Teppanyaki “Sazanka”, premium food from across Japan such as special wagyu, seafood, and vegetables can be enjoyed along with the view from the top floor. With food skillfully grilled before your eyes and selected wine, the restaurant offers a tasteful and splendid experience.
Okura Museum of Art, surrounding the Okura Square with two buildings of The Okura Tokyo. Okura Museum of Art was established as Japan’s first private art museum by Okura founder, Kihachiro Okura. It opens to the public, and free admission for our staying guests.
The collection consists of about 2,500 works of art, includes 3 National Treasures, 13 Important Cultural Properties, and 44 important art objects.

DOWNLOAD MATERIALS

LIST OF EXHIBITORS
TOKYO Online City Promotion
  • Website policy
  • Contact us
COPYRIGHT 2020 TOKYO METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience and our services, by analysing browsing on our website. By continuing to browse, we understand that you accept our use of them. To find out more about the cookies we use (and to see how to disable them), visit our Privacy Policy.